Russian
Longhua Temple
Longhua Pagoda
Longhua Temple Fair
Photos of Longhua
Map of the area
If you have GPS
Home page
Longhua Tourist City



LONGHUA TOURIST CITY

Occupying a space area of 31.17 hectares and located in the southern part of Shanghai, Longhua Tourist City contains a number of scenic spots and well known buildings, among which the most famous are Longhua Temple 龙华寺, Longhua Pagoda 龙华塔 and Longhua Martyrs' Mausoleum 龙华烈士陵园. Almost all the buildings in the City are designed in the architectural style of the folk dwellings to the south of the Yangtze River 长江, featuring black tiles, white-washed walls, covered corridors, little alleyways and winding paths.

Shanghai Longhua Tourist City is a very comprehensive relaxing center, with a richly colorful variety of shops, facilities and restaurants in it, able to meet tourists' demands for sightseeing, amusement, shopping and catering. Those shops supply all kinds of artware, folk collections, tourist souvenirs, ornaments of minorities, etc., while those restaurants and eateries offer different styles of Chinese cuisine, including vegetarian diet, tonic food, special flavored snacks, etc.


Longhua Tourist City

TopLONGHUA TEMPLE 龙华寺

As a nation famous one thousand year old ancient temple, Longhua Temple, located in Longhua Town, boasts its longest history and largest scale among the Buddhist monasteries in Shanghai.

Longhua Temple occupies an area of over 20,000 sq.m. The temple contains a few adjoining halls: The Grand Hall 大雄宝殿, the Three Sages Hall 三圣殿, the Hall of Maitreya 弥勒殿 and the Abbot Chamber 方丈室. By the side of the main building are the Bell Tower 钟楼 and the Drum Tower 鼓楼.

The well-known Evening Chimes of Longhua Bell sound on the eve of the New Year. When the New Year comes near, 108 strikes of the bell resound in the air with dragon and lion dances going on on the square. Inside the temple, one hundred monks are conducting a solemn ceremony praying for luck and happiness for people.


Longhua Temple

Open time (local):
7 am - 5 pm
Fare:
10 RMB (1$ - 6,9 RMB)
How to get in this place:
subway station "Caobao Road 遭宝路站" (1-st line) or "Longcao Road 龙遭路站" (3-rd line), then take taxi up to Longhua Temple (about 12RMB)
bus: 41,44,56,73,87,104,326,714,733, etc

TopLONGHUA PAGODA 龙华塔

Opposite to Longhua Temple stands Longhua Pagoda. It is generally believed that both the temple and the pagoda were built in the 5th Chiwu Year of King Sun Quan of the Wu State during the Three Kingdom Period 三国. The pagoda is of brick and wood structure, 40 meters tall with 7 stories in octagonal shape. The eaves on every story and the bells hanging on the corners and corridors can be clearly seen from afar. It is the largest among all the 16 pagodas in Shanghai.


Longhua Pagoda

TopLONGHUA TEMPLE FAIR

From the 3rd day of every 3rd lunar month(about in early April) on, there is always a traditional fair, whose history can be traced back to the 16th century. Up to today, Longhua Temple Fair has been thought of as one of the most famous and the most popular folk custom festivities in Shanghai.

Longhua Temple Fair continues till early May. Varieties of interesting and colorful activities take place during the fair period, like holding the traditional book fair, making local-style performances, carrying out cultural exchanges, opening large-scale bazaar and playing games.

IF YOU HAVE GPS
All points are given in WGS 84:
  1. Longhua Temple 龙华寺 (Entrance and Ticket office) - 31°10,555'N, 121°26,821'E
  2. Longhua Pagoda 龙华塔 - 31°10,540'N, 121°26,824'E
  3. Longhua Revolutionary Martyrs Cemetery 龙华烈士陵园 - 31°10,716'N, 121°26,644'E
  4. Subway station "CaoBao Road 遭宝路站" (1-st line) - 31°10,239'N, 121°25,822'E
  5. Subway station "Longcao Road 龙遭路站" (3-rd line) - 31°10,286'N, 121°26,368'E
  6. Shanghai Botanical Garden 上海植物园 - 31°08,956'N, 121°26,544'E

Photos of Longhua To page start Home page

English
Храм Longhua
Пагода Longhua
Ярмарка храма Longhua
Фотографии Longhua
Карта района
Если у вас есть GPS
На главную
Туристический городок Longhua



ТУРИСТИЧЕСКИЙ ГОРОДОК LONGHUA

Туристический городок Longhua занимает площадь 31,17 гектаров и расположен в южной части Шанхая. Здесь находятся множество красивых мест и зданий, среди которых наиболее известными являются храм Longhua 龙华寺, пагода Longhua 龙华塔 и мавзолей Longhua Martyrs' Mausoleum 龙华烈士陵园. Почти все здания в Longhua имеют архитектурный стиль характерный для жилья народов на юге реки Янцзы 长江 (Yangtze). Особенности этого стиля - черная черепица на крышах, белые стены, закрытые коридоры, маленькие аллеи и вьющиеся дорожки.

Туристический город Longhua - всесторонний центр отдыха и развлечений, с множеством достопримечательностей, магазинов и ресторанов. Он способен удовлетворить все потребности туристов во время отдыха. В магазинах городка можно купить разнообразные предметы прикладного искусства и народного творчества, сувениры и украшения. А рестораны и закусочные предлагают различные блюда китайской кухни, включая вегетарианские и тонизирующие.


Туристический городок Longhua

TopХРАМ LONGHUA 龙华寺 (LONGHUA TEMPLE)

Храм Longhua, имеющий тысячелетний возраст и известный по всему Китаю, расположен в городке Longhua. Это один из самых больших и древних буддистских храмов в Шанхае.

Храм занимает площадь более чем 20000 кв. м. Храм Longhua состоит из нескольких смежных залов: Большой зал 大雄宝殿 (The Grand Hall), Зал трех мудрецов 三圣殿 (Three Sages Hall), зал "Hall of Maitreya" 弥勒殿 и Келья Аббата 方丈室 (Abbot Chamber). Около главного здания стоят две башни - Колокольная башня 钟楼 (Bell Tower) и Барабанная башня 鼓楼 (Drum Tower).

В канун Нового Года в храме звучит знаменитый Вечерний Звон Колокола Longhua. Когда приближается Новый Год, в воздухе слышны 108 ударов колокола, в то время как на площади идут пляски львов и драконов. Внутри храма сотня монахов проводят торжественную церемонию, молясь об удаче и счастье для всех людей.


Храм Longhua

Время для посещения (время местное):
7:00 - 17:00
Плата за вход:
10 юаней (1$ - 6,9 юаней)
Как добраться:
станция метро "Caobao Road 遭宝路站" 1-ой или "Longcao Road 龙遭路站" 3-ей линии, затем возьмите такси до храма Longhua (10 - 12 юаней)
автобусы: 41,44,56,73,87,104,326,714,733, и другие

TopПАГОДА LONGHUA 龙华塔 (LONGHUA PAGODA)

Прямо напротив храма стоит пагода Longhua. Считается, что храм и пагода были построены одновременно на 5-ом году правления (5th Chiwu Year) короля King Sun государства Wu во время периода Трех королевств 三国 (Three Kingdom Period). Пагода, построенная из дерева и кирпича, имеет высоту 40 метров и состоит из 7-ми этажей восьмиугольной формы. Со стороны хорошо видно, что на всех углах карнизов каждого этажа подвешены колокольчики. Пагода Longhua - самая большая среди всех 16 пагод в Шанхае.


Пагода Longhua

TopЯРМАРКА ХРАМА LONGHUA (LONGHUA TEMPLE FAIR)

Каждого 3-го дня каждого 3-го лунного месяца (в начале апреля) начинается традиционная ярмарка, чья история началась в 16-ом столетии. До сих пор ярмарка храма Longhua считается самой известной и популярной среди традиционных событий Шанхая.

Ярмарка длиться до начала мая. Во время нее происходит множество интересных и красочных событий, например таких как традиционная книжная ярмарка, театрализованные представления и игры, культурный обмен и открытие большого базара.

ЕСЛИ У ВАС ЕСТЬ GPS
Все точки даны в WGS 84:
  1. Храм Longhua 龙华寺 (вход и билетные кассы) - 31°10,555'N, 121°26,821'E
  2. Пагода Longhua 龙华塔 - 31°10,540'N, 121°26,824'E
  3. Кладбище жертвам революции 龙华烈士陵园 (Longhua Revolutionary Martyrs Cemetery) - 31°10,716'N, 121°26,644'E
  4. Станция метро 1-ой линии "CaoBao Road 遭宝路站" - 31°10,239'N, 121°25,822'E
  5. Станция метро 3-ей линии "Longcao Road 龙遭路站" - 31°10,286'N, 121°26,368'E
  6. Шанхайский ботанический сад 上海植物园 - 31°08,956'N, 121°26,544'E

Фотографии Longhua В начало На главную