Cellular communication Russian
Home page

In China there is GSM standard of cellular communication. Two companies: China Mobile and China Unicom offer cellular communication services in Shanghai. Of course you can use roaming but it is not well to pay so big many per one minute of telephone conversation.

If you plan to be in Shanghai at least one week I advise you to buy the Chinese SIM-card. Price of the card is 80RMB (10$) (about 40 minutes for local calls are included). At once together with the SIM buy a card of a IP-telephony (IP-telephony cards are produced by China Mobile and China Unicom too). You will speak with your country using these two cards. Talking with help of Chinese SIM-card and IP-telephony card is foure times cheaper than by roaming. You can buy the cards in any branches of China Mobile or China Unicom.

How to use IP-telephony cards
  1. Buy IP-telephony card and scratch off the PIN.
  2. Dial access number (for the card it's 17950).
  3. Then you will hear chinese voice. At once push the "2" button to switch on English.
  4. The operator will suggest to dial the Card Number and to press the "#"-button. Make so.
  5. Then the operator will suggest to dial the PIN and to press the "#"-button. Make so.
  6. After this you will hear as many money remains on the IP-card (in RMB). Then the operator will suggest to dial the phone number and to press the "#"-button. Dial country-code + city-code + telephone number and "#"-button.
  7. After this you will hear how long time you can speak by the IP-card (in minutes). Then wait for connection.


Backside of IP-telephony card

Note : It's not necessary to wait the operator stops to talk. You can dial the codes and numbers at once.

How to find out balance

During conversation you pay money from IP-card for the trunk call and from SIM-card for local call on access number (17950). Balance of the IP-card you can hear at each call. How to find out balance of the SIM-card? If you are owner of China Mobile SIM-card, send SMS on 10086 number. Write in SMS "11" (eleven). In the answer you receive a message. You will see blocks instead of the Chinese symbols, but figures are written normally. The second numbers (looking like cost) are the balance of your SIM-card. Of course if only your cellular does not support Chinese.


Front side if IP-card

About cost of IP-card

Now about cost of the IP-telephony cards. The card, that here is represented has face value of 100 RMB. But it does not mean, that you should buy it for 100 RMB. For an example, in Shanghai I bought them for 50 RMB, and in Longshan it was possible to bring down the price up to 40 RMB. Specify the price for the cards in your area at your translators or guides. It is possible to speak by IP-cards from call box. It's even cheaper, but with cellular is more convenient.
Home page

Сотовая связь English
На главную

В Китае существует стандарт GSM сотовой связи, как и в России. Услуги сотовой связи предоставляют две компании: China Mobile и China Unicom. Конечно, можно воспользоваться роумингом, но платить по 3 доллара и больше за минуту это многовато.

Если вы планируете находиться в Шанхае хотя бы неделю, то я советую вам купить китайскую SIM-карту. Стоит она около 10$ (на ней уже есть около 40 минут на местные разговоры). Вместе с картой сразу покупайте карту IP-телефонии (их выпускают те же China Mobile и China Unicom) - говорить с Россией вы будете именно по ней. Стоимость разговора по такой схеме получиться в 4-5 раз дешевле. Купить карты можно в любом филиале China Mobile или China Unicom. Их отделения есть по всему городу.

Как пользоваться картой IP-телефонии
  1. Купите карту и сотрите PIN.
  2. Наберите номер доступа (для данной карточки это 17950).
  3. После этого в трубке начинают говорить по китайски, но вы сразу жмите на двойку - речь меняется на английскую.
  4. Оператор предложит набрать номер карточки (Card No.), а затем кнопку "#". Сделайте так.
  5. Затем оператор предложит набрать PIN и кнопку "#". Сделайте так.
  6. После этого вам скажут сколько осталось денег на карте (в юанях) и предложат набрать телефонный номер и кнопку "#". Наберите код страны + код города + телефон и кнопку "#". Для Хабаровска : 007-4212-ХХХХХХ.
  7. Затем вы услышите сколько осталось вам говорить по этой карте в минутах. Далее ждите соединения.


Обратнаяй сторона IP-карточки

Примечание : Ждать до конца, что скажет оператор нет необходимости - можете сразу набирать необходимые коды и номера.

Как узнать баланс

Во время разговора по карте IP-телефонии деньги снимаются с самой карты за международный звонок, а так же с SIM-карты за местный звонок на номер доступа (17950). Баланс IP-карты вам говорят при каждом звонке. Как узнать баланс SIM-карты? Если у вас SIM-карта China Mobile, то отправьте SMS на номер 10086. В SMS напишите "11" (две единицы). В ответ вы получите сообщение. В нем вместо китайских символов будут квадраты, но цифры написаны нормально. Так вот второе число, похожее на стоимость и буде баланс SIM-карты. Конечно если только ваш сотовый не поддерживает китайский и вы понимаете по китайски.


Лицевая сторона IP-карточки

Про стоимость карты IP-телефонии

Теперь про стоимость самой карты IP-телефонии. Та карта, что здесь изображена имеет номинал 100 юаней. Но это не значит, что ее нужно покупать за 100 юаней. Для примера, в Шанхае я покупал их по 50 юаней, а в Лонгшане мне удавалось сбить цену до 40 юаней. Уточните цену на карты у ваших переводчиков или гидов. Говорить по IP-карте можно и с телефонов автоматов, что даже дешевле, но с сотового все таки удобней.
На главную